CBA Scholars Academy Welcomes Eighth Cohort | College of Business Administration


Mammel Room – Twenty high-achieving students will begin their college careers in Omaha this fall as members of the College of Business Administration (CBA) Scholars Academy.

Designed for business students studying at the University of Nebraska at Omaha (UNO), the CBA Scholars Academy is welcoming its eighth cohort since the program began in 2015.

Representing 16 different high schools, they hail from 12 cities across three states.

The following students are members of the 2022 freshman cohort:

Last name Hometown High school
Odrey Ahishakiye Omaha, NE Millard North HS
Already Allen Butterfly, NE Omaha South HS
Sara Carbajal Omaha, NE Bellevue West HS
Allison Drozd Butterfly, NE raw catholic HS
Tomas Eby Omaha, NE Creighton Prep HS
Samuel Geck La Vista, NE Papillion-LaVista HS
John Gomez Bellevue, NE raw catholic HS
Logan Heger West Fargo, North Dakota West Fargo HS
Joseph Klein Wahoo, NE Bishop Neumann HS
Rachel Magdanz Falls City, NE Sacred Heart HS
Lucia Martin Shenandoah, Iowa Shenandoah HS
Ashlyn McIntyre Omaha, NE Millard South HS
Emma Munter Randolph, NE Randolph HS
Jacob Myers Omaha, NE home school
Shyanne Rice Omaha, NE Millard South HS
Emilie Schroeder Grand Island, NE North West HS
Shohinakhon Sultonova Elkhorn, NE Millard North HS
Cadence Sweetmon Butterfly, NE raw catholic HS
Nathan Wisecup Butterfly, NE Papillion-LaVista Sud HS
Alden Zabawa Lincoln, NE Lincoln Southeast HS

CBA Fellows receive financial support – a minimum annual scholarship of $5,000, awarded over four years, for a total of $20,000 – mentorship from business professionals, hands-on leadership opportunities, travel experience international and other personal and professional development programs.

The Academy selects students who demonstrate commitment, passion, character, generosity, initiative and academic excellence. Applications for the 2023 cohort will be accepted from October 2022.

For more information, visit or contact Bethany Hughes, Program Director: 402.554.3192 or [email protected]


Comments are closed.